I ❤ exercise…kinda

Somewhere along the line, I picked up the idea that exercise shouldn’t hurt.  I’m not sure where I heard it, some exercise video or class. And I know my interpretation, was not the original intent of the speaker.  So I give up, its so easy to think, “I’ll rest now, and get stronger later.”

Lately I found myself pushing through, thinking, it will only hurt for a little bit, don’t waste this.  And its true, very quickly everything is fine. This was reiterated over and over by trainer Cassey Ho in her Blogilates videos.   So, I probably picked it up subliminally after working out with her daily. Though, I wish I had learned it sooner.  

Now finding that exercise actually feels good, I wonder how many times my body was craving movement but I ate a snack instead?  I can see how my body has been craving exercise, and nutrition. 

My husband commented that I seem to be more even emotionally too.  I struggle with hormone balance, and I seem to have the opposite reaction to the medications that Doctors prescribe to me.

  • Wouldn’t it be sad and crazy if all this time all I needed was:  exercise+Whole30?  
  • Before I beat myself up too much, I need to remember all the times I did try to make change, and learn from it.

Whole30 day28 

I’m still hanging in there. At this point its become pretty easy, but I have some anxiety about re-introducing things.  I just have to take a deep breath, and keep moving.  

Peace😊

2 thoughts on “I ❤ exercise…kinda

  1. Boy, I have been here. In fact, too many times to count. Cutting the carbs out of my diet has made a huge difference for me. Great job on sticking with Whole30!

  2. You go girl!!! It’s like my food sensitivities – do I miss wheat? Sure I do. There are some things I REALLY miss that you just can’t duplicate with non-wheat flours. But knowing how awful wheat makes me feel, I don’t really miss it at all. Keep doing what makes your body operate better!!

Leave a Reply

