Why I’m here

I wanted to practice the habit of writing regularly, and to venture out of my comfort zone. Journaling isn’t really a challenge, when I journal I’m not concerned with appearance and spelling.  Or grammar for that matter!  I know I will learn new skills as I blog.  And I really want to stretch my creative thinking. (And most likely will make a more than a few mistakes.  NOTE: I make up words.)

I often wish that I had more creative hobbies, or that I tried new things. My usual routine includes three things; church, full-time employment and part-time housewifery.  I procrastinate and lose sight of any hobby or outside activity that I try.

So, I’m trying to make a habit of something that doesn’t include pinning recipes I will never try, or scrolling through friends likes. Enter the blog challenge.

3 thoughts on “Why I’m here

  1. Hi!
    I just started a blog and I was going thru the tags I included in my first post and found yours. I’ve realized I’m an emotional eater and decided to write about my journey to recover. I see you are doing this Whole30 – what is this about? I know I could totally Google it, but preferred to ask you instead. Hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    Have a great day!

    1. Hello the66saga! I would say that the Whole30 is not a diet. It’s a thirty day elimination plan, that helps you conquer sugar addiction, and learn to eat more mindfully. You only eat whole foods, and eliminate all the things that trigger cravings. And it seems hard, but I told myself in the beginning that it was only a 30 day experiment. It was hard, but it has given me a freedom from food that I have never known. Yes there are a ton of blogs and you tube videos, but I recommend starting with the source at, whole30.com. Or check out any book written by Melissa Hartwig. That way you can see if its for you. Good luck on your journey!

      1. Thank you, hecallsmegooma!
        I started my own journey after reading the book The Beck Diet Solution: Train Your Brain to Think Like a Thin Person – but for sure I’ll check Whole30.com! I’m considering everything that will help me on this process of losing weight in a healthy way! I wish you all the best on your process!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

